ENCQOR “5G” is a transformational $400-million partnership that brings together five global digital technology leaders (Ericsson, Ciena Canada Inc., Thales Canada Inc., IBM Canada, and CGI) and Innovation ENCQOR with the mobilization partners as Prompt, ADRIQ and the Ontario Centres of Excellence (OCI).

ENCQOR “5G” brings together large companies, SMEs, and academia, to contribute to the advancement of research, innovation and demonstration of applications using a pre-commercial 5G testbed.

This partnership is made possible in part by funding from the Canadian government and the provincial governments of Québec and Ontario.


Oversight of the ENCQOR “5G” initiative is provided by Innovation ENCQOR Inc., a non-profit organization charged with the project’s governance and administration.


Innovation ENCQOR Inc.’s Board of Directors is composed of:

Voting Board Members:

  • Germain Lamonde, Chairman of the Board
  • Suhayya Abu-Hakima
  • Paul Baptista
  • Peter A. Barnes
  • Frédéric Bastien
  • Corinne Charette
  • Andrew Hrymak
  • Étienne Lemieux
  • John Luszczek
  • Jonathan Milne
  • Nizar Ladak
  • Claude Carrier
  • Catherine Samson
  • Mark Shorey
  • Rodney G. Wilson

Board Observers:

  • Anne Bermonte, Government of Ontario
  • Éric Dagenais, Government of Canada
  • Philippe Dubuisson, Government of Québec
  • Claudia Krywiak, Ontario Centres of Excellence (OCE)
  • Pierre Boucher, General Manager of Innovation ENCQOR


Social Media

Follow ENCQOR 5G on

Follow Prompt on

Follow ADRIQ on

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from ENCQOR 5G.

Thank you for your subscription!